Review: The Lost Hero by Rick Riordan

Wednesday, December 29, 2010

| | |

Hi!

Whoa! Dear Fans of Percy Jackson, You must read this book!

Title: The Lost Hero
Author: Rick Riordan

Summary (goodreads.com (B&N‘s wasn‘t in anyway a helpful summary)):
Jason has a problem. He doesn’t remember anything before waking up in a bus full of kids on a field trip. Apparently he has a girlfriend named Piper and a best friend named Leo. They’re all students at a boarding school for “bad kids.” What did Jason do to end up here? And where is here, exactly?

Piper has a secret. Her father has been missing for three days, ever since she had that terrifying nightmare. Piper doesn’t understand her dream, or why her boyfriend suddenly doesn’t recognize her. When a freak storm hits, unleashing strange creatures and whisking her, Jason, and Leo away to someplace called Camp Half-Blood, she has a feeling she’s going to find out.

Leo has a way with tools. When he sees his cabin at Camp Half-Blood, filled with power tools and machine parts, he feels right at home. But there’s weird stuff, too—like the curse everyone keeps talking about. Weirdest of all, his bunkmates insist that each of them—including Leo—is related to a god.

Join new and old friends from Camp Half-Blood in this thrilling first audio book in The Heroes of Olympus series


My Review: This is such an amazing book! Anyone who thinks the Percy Jackson’s story ended with The Last Olympian is in for a big surprise when they read this book (don’t want to give up any details but WHOA!). This book is told from the perspectives of three young demigods which I thought was rather interesting. I liked Leo’s point of view the best because he was ridiculously funny. It's so weird though because the main characters of Rick Riordan other series (Percy Jackson and the Olympians) are also in this book but they’re minor characters. It's just strange. But the reason I loved this book is that while being set in the same world as Percy Jackson and the characters from that series make appearances it completely different!


3 comments:

Athena Reader said...

I loved The Lost Hero, too! I'm not sure if it can quite compete to Percy Jackson, but it sure was amazing!

Laura "Rory" Wood said...

I loved the Percy Jackson books! i adored Grover. He was so funny!

Athena Reader said...

Grover was pretty funny! I think that they kinda ruined him by the actor they chose for him in the movie. Annabeth was probably my favourite character. It was quite funny, because once, my friends and I discussed making and filming a musical for Percy Jackson! (It didn't really work out that great!)